US +1 617 830 4746 / SPAIN +34 660 396 838 info@wishyoutravels.com

WHAT DO OUR TRAVELERS SAY ABOUT US?

Our clients make our reputation

RICHARDFebruary 2024

Lalo and his team were absolutely outstanding in handling our recent trip to Spain. Planning, Communication, and Execution were everything we could expect. Wish You Travels listened to us, understood the nuances of our thinking, and provided a plan that fulfilled our hopes (including making last minute schedule changes that we needed).  Everything went exactly according to plan...drivers on time and professional, guides were extraordinarily knowledgeable, hotels and train tickets all as promised. Their use of a dedicated mobile app provided real time information for everything. Andalusia (Cordoba, Granada  and Seville) was captivating... made even better with the exhaustive knowledge of our guides in every city. Having everything planned (even recommendations for dining that we could select) is especially valuable for older travelers, like us, even though we've traveled throughout Europe for many years. The layering of the Moorish, Christian, and Jewish cultures and history was fascinating. Incredible detail in architecture and religious sites is overwhelming regardless of age. We'd recommend Wish You Travels to our best friends without hesitation. Five Stars!

JEFFMay 2023

This trip was the trip of a lifetime! Lalo helped us to create a wonderful, memorable 30th anniversary trip! From the flights, private drivers, private tour guides to hotels and the itinerary, it was truly amazing. Lalo's attention to detail and his consideration for his clients is superb. He worked with our budget and planned wonderful tours, a Flamenco show, and even a cooking class in Seville! It's a wonderful feeling to know that someone is watching out for you in a country you're not familiar with. Lalo was just a phone call away to answer any questions we had during our trip. He is truly the most responsive, knowledgeable, and personable "travel guide" we have ever dealt with. 

OLIVIAMay 2023

Wish You Travels was the perfect company to work with. They designed a wonderful itinerary for our granddaughter/grandmother trip. Lalo was very resourceful and responsive. Each detail was thoughtfully designed to ensure the perfect experience for my granddaughter. They checked in on us numerous times while traveling and even personally met with us. I was so pleased with our choice. Each tour guide chosen was exceptional as well.  We enjoyed the entire experience learning about the history, culture, food and everyday life of Spain. But my favorite was Sevilla. It’s rich history, historic sites and all within walking distance. Our boutique hotel was amazing, bicycle tour, walking tour, Ancient bath house, Flamenco dance and cooking class were all fabulous and fun. We had a great time! I believe our trip was perfect and I really appreciated working with Wish you Travels because they created an itinerary based on what my 18 year old granddaughter would find interesting and fun. Well done! 

GAILMay 2023

I worked directly with Lalo during the entire trip planning process. He was very helpful and thorough at all times and I was very happy with the service he provided.  Cordoba was wonderful for its beauty and culture. Maria was a guide who took us through the city and she was very learned and friendly. In fact all of the guides throughout our trip were excellent. It was very helpful to get “a lay of the land” with their help when we first arrived in a city. Then we could go out on our own feeling a little familiarity with our surroundings. The whole north of Spain was another of many highlights. The natural beauty of the Picos de Europa was breathtaking. Having a personal car and driver was great as we had a lot of flexibility in regard to how we organized our time. Our driver also helped us communicate with the locals as our Spanish is very limited. Our private driver was spectacular: we highly recommend him!

JOE AND HIS FAMILYJune 2023

We are still reeling from our once in a lifetime incredible vacation in Spain! It’s hard to find the words to describe the special momentous experiences that we had on every single day of our trip! This was the very best vacation I have been on and our first time in Europe together as a family! Because we were in unfamiliar territory, having the trip customized by Wish You Travels was invaluable. Working on our itinerary for the weeks leading up to the trip allowed for stress free travel! All we had to do was enjoy every experience! We had excellent transportation and top-notch private tours given by amazing tour guides! We learned so much from our guides who took us on both driving and walking tours. All our meals were absolutely amazing especially our daughter’s birthday dinner in Mallorca where we ate the best cheesecake of our lives while looking out at the Mediterranean! This was a first-class trip with the perfect combination of historical tours, beautiful scenery, incredible dining, and free time. Overall we wouldn’t change a single thing about our trip and are so grateful to Wish You Travels for providing our family with the perfect trip of a lifetime!  

RENEJuly 2023

The travel agency and Lalo’s team were amazing. They designed a 2-week vacation for us for our first trip to Spain. The expert guides were all fantastic and the pacing and variety of activities were perfect.  We had such a fantastic time and learned ao much about Spain. We loved touring Toledo with a private guide. The Sagrada Familia was breathtaking. Having expert guides to share the history of each city was really outstanding !

NICHOLEAugust 2023

We've traveled abroad numerous times before with our teenage boys and typically plan our own trips.  Due to some unique logistics this time around, we chose to use a travel agency to help us plan our trip to Spain, which included a packed itinerary of Barcelona, the Costa Brava, Granada, Ronda, Sevilla, Cordoba, Toledo, and Madrid. From start to finish, working with our travel agent, Lalo, and his company, Wish You Travels, was an absolute delight! Lalo helped us create a custom itinerary by listening to our ideas and then making suggestions based on his vast knowledge of the country. After that, he took care of literally everything. Leading up to our departure, he scheduled multiple phone calls to insure we had all of our questions answered.  We were provided with a very user-friendly app to keep track of our travel documents, scheduled tours, and accommodations, as well as a fantastic list of restaurants in each city.  The private tours we went on in each city were wonderful, thanks to the contacts Lalo and Wish You Travels have cultivated throughout Spain.  All of our drivers and guides were very prompt, professional, and knowledgeable, making every day really enjoyable.  We honestly didn't have to worry about anything! Lalo even took the time to check in during the trip to make sure everything was meeting our expectations (and it was!) and helped us modify one of our days in Madrid to allow for more time for us to explore on our own. I would highly recommend working with Lalo and his team again - he helped make our trip to Spain an unforgettable one! We loved exploring the Costa Brava - the views were amazing, the food was wonderful, and the vibe was so relaxing.  We also had an incredible time in Granada.  Our tour guide for our visit to the Alhambra Palace was so knowledgeable and entertaining.  It was really a bucket-list experience to be able to visit.  However, Sevilla was probably our favorite, due in part to the location of our hotel.  We were able to stay directly across the street from the Cathedral, which meant everything - restaurants, shops, and historical sites -  were very close.  This made it so easy to become totally immersed in the culture and history of such a beautiful city.   

BROOKESeptember 2023

Lalo worked with my husband and I for months with countless phone calls, emails and itinerary revisions to create a memorable and white glove 19 day trip to Spain. Lalo's knowledge of Spain and the travel industry gave him the ability to tailor each detail of the trip to what we were looking for, as well as our budget. Excited and months of planning behind us we set off for Spain with high expectations for an amazing trip! Now we are post trip and happy to report the trip exceeded our expectations in so many ways, in fact. we have already talked to Lalo about a return trip to Spain and Portugal. Lalo and his team managed our hotels, flights, train, personal drivers, tours, restaurant recommendations and even made reservations for a couple meals. The Mobile App with our itinerary was so helpful with all the links, tickets and information we needed while we are on the trip. The personal attention we received from Wish You Travels made us feel like we were their only clients. We highly recommend if you plan to go to Spain or Portugal contact Lalo and Wish You Travels. This was our first trip to Spain and we fell in love with the country immediately. We had the pleasure of exploring the northern area of Basque Country and then headed south to Sevilla and Granada and ended our last few days in the Madrid area. We were blessed to have a worry free trip with every detail managed by Lalo and his team. We enjoyed private city tours to give us an over all introduction to the city, as well as, meeting a local resident for recommendations and tips on things to see and do. Wonderful bike tour of Sevilla, Flamenco Show in Granada, nice hotels in great walkable locations. English speaking drivers so we could learn more about Spain from a local resident. The food and wine never disappointed whether we were in a fancy restaurant or a local café, we experienced the flavors and culture of Spain through each meal.   

KARENSeptember 2023

Let me start by saying the trip that Wish You Travels planned a spectacular trip for us to Mallorca Spain. Praise to Lalo for putting together an unforgettable trip for my sisters and I. From our first call in February, to the last call the day we left Mallorca (September) he was there every step of the way. The itinerary was fabulous from sailing, hiking, biking, olive oil/wine tour, walking tours of big cities and quaint villages and towns. He listened to my request and thoughts and was able to plan what we were wanted.  We experienced so much and also had down time to make the most of each day. Our luxury villa on Mallorca island was magnificent.  We enjoyed our private pool and outdoor living every day.  What a great place for four sisters to celebrate each other! Our daily buffet breakfast, gastronomy lunches, elegant dinners and signature cocktails were exceptional.  What a beautiful way to experience the island.  Our private guided tours by local experts were incredible.  Everyone shared amazing stories and information showing their love of the country.  Last but not least our English-speaking drivers were professional and top notch. Finally, the mobile app was fantastic. It was nice to have all our information easily available and concisely organized at your fingertips. Hats off to Lalo and his team for planning a trip of a lifetime!  

LISAOctober 2023

My husband and I filled out our information on theIR website and literally within minutes, Lalo of Wish You Travels sent us an email asking what time of day we could have a conversation about what we wanted to do in Spain. Our first conversation lasted an hour and Lalo listened to everything we wanted to see and do.  From there, we went through several drafts of our itinerary until it was perfect.  Our final itinerary was expertly detailed and based on everything we had talked with Lalo about over the course of two weeks.  
We had private guides in each city that were amazingly knowledgeable and personable.  The caliber of their professionalism was top notch.  All our travel arrangements were made by the team at Wish You Travels.  Plane and train tickets, hotel reservations, drivers to and from the airport, and all tickets to each historical site were prearranged.  We never had to wait in long lines to visit any attraction.  Along the way, Lalo would check in with us and make sure the trip was going according to plan.  Lalo was professional and caring and was truly involved in making sure that we were having a great time.  The team at Wish You Travels provided exceptional customer service and created a “once-in-a-lifetime” trip that we will never forget.  The time we spent on private tours with our own guides was the most memorable part of our trip. Their knowledge of Spanish history came from a personal and balanced perspective.  We engaged in fascinating conversations and by the end of the trip, came to know not only the facts of history, but experienced an in-depth understanding of how historical events connected over the centuries in various parts of Spain.  Each guide, especially in Barcelona, Granada, and Sevilla, was emotionally connected to their various areas of expertise and allowed us to be caught up in the vibrant history of each site we visited.  We are already talking about going to Portugal next year and we will be talking to Wish You Travels again.   

RANDIOctober 2023

After 3 year of planning and waiting (COVID-19 delay) we finally took our dream vacation to Barcelona and Lisbon.  Working with Lalo at Wish You Travels was super fun and easy. Lalo listened to what type of experiences we wanted and planned an itinerary within our budget giving us hotel, daily tours and restaurant options. During our trip Lalo checked in with us, making sure we were 100% satisfied with our guides and drivers. He promised we would have the best trip and we did! I would highly recommend Lalo and Wish You Travels for your trip to Spain and Portugal!!!! 5 Stars!!! Staying at beautiful hotels, learning the history of Spain and Portugal with expert guides and drivers and eating amazing food were the most enjoyable parts of the trip.  Even if we had the opportunity to change our trip, we would not change a thing!

MAUREENOctober 2023

We selected Wish You Travels to work with in planning our trip to Spain.  The company founder, Lalo, was very attentive to what we were interested in doing and seeing.  He also worked with us to ensure we could enjoy the trip even though my husband has some mobility issues. We arrived in Madrid and were transported to the high speed train station where we travelled to Sevilla for four days.  We stayed in the heart of the city across from the cathedral.  We loved the old, narrow, cobble stone streets and the many cafes with outdoor seating. While in Sevilla we had a guided tour of the cathedral, Plaza de España and Alcazar Palace. Our guide, Maria, was excellent and the history so interesting. We also watched a traditional Flamenco show, took a cooking class and visited the local Hammam (Arab baths).  On a day trip we went to Cadiz and visited a local winery. We returned by high speed train to Madrid where we took a tapas tour that evening.  What a fun time of trying new foods and visiting several restaurants!  We enjoyed a tour of the Royal Palace along with a great walk to the Plaza Mayor and through the Habsburg District.  On our last day in Spain we took a day trip to Toledo: what a beautiful and interesting city with 1,000s of years of history! Every event, tour and sightseeing that we did was timely and went very smoothly thanks to the planning and efforts of Wish You Travels. We enjoyed greatly the  architecture, the art and  having tour guides for the various sites we visited.  Their knowledge of the history and the stories of the sites made the experience much more interesting and educational. Tapas tasting was such a fun evening and our guide was so enjoyable! The flamenco show was wonderful as was the cooking class where we made paella and gazpacho. We also really appreciated sitting at a cafe in the evening, enjoying dinner in the heart of Sevilla.  

BARBARAOctober 2023

We travelled to Spain and Portugal in October 2023. It was our first time using Wish You Travels and we found the overall experience very worthwhile since we had never traveled to either country aside from Barcelona, and had no idea how to begin planning this trip. We immediately felt very comfortable with Wish You Travels and selected them to design our trip. Lalo started the process by listening to our goals for the trip, cities and sights we wished to visit, types of accommodations we prefer, our physicality, intercity transportation preferences, etc. so he could tailor an itinerary to our preferences. Via conference calls, he then suggested several destinations within Spain and Portugal that were in alignment with our tastes/interests and Lalo described each location and its attractions in detail. With the help of his expert knowledge, the itinerary was defined along with a logical sequence of travel, he proposed safe & strategically located hotels, helped us picked the best tours and day trips, and also recommended the best/easiest modes of travel between the cities which included flights, trains, and rental cars which were all flawlessly arranged by his team. Lalo and his team were very professional, knowledgeable, organized and had excellent communication skills. Wish You Travels uses a fantastic Mobile App which contained our itinerary, the hotels, a daily description and schedule, all the electronic tickets, links to all the tourist attractions including their locations and how to best get there, restaurant recommendations with a short description of cuisine, etc. We referred to it constantly for information and it was extremely useful and easy to use. We were prepped before leaving by Lalo, and along with the App, we felt well prepared for the trip and all went very smoothly.  On this trip, we built so many unique memories! We particularly enjoyed the Spanish cooking class, our visit to the Sagrada Familia, savouring tapas, our day trip to Sintra and the Douro Valley tour. Lastly and most importantly, Wish You Travels was available for questions or to help with any change in circumstances throughout our trip (24/7) which was very reassuring. For instance, it was pouring rain in Porto and with a single phone call to Lalo's team, our 4 hour walking tour of Porto was changed into an indoor port wine tasting and museum tour which saved our day. Thank you Wish You Travels for a wonderful trip and experience! 

GABRIELLEDecember 2023

I have rarely been moved to leave a review of any kind, but my experience with Wish You Travels was so extraordinary that I'm excited to share some details.  For about nine months, I worked with Lalo and his team to put together a 13 day itinerary in Spain, including Barcelona, Seville, Granada, Malaga and Madrid.  During planning Lalo was patient, informative, and always accommodating.  For example, after the trip was planned and partially booked for five travelers, we added two more!  Lalo and his team were able to fix everything so that our mix of beautiful hotels, a stunning apartment in Seville, and a fabulous villa in Granada (everyone told us it's the nicest accommodation in the city) didn't have to change.  A miracle! Our group of adults range in age from 20s to 60s, with a variety of interests and likes/dislikes.  Lalo worked with me to include something for everyone -- from Michelin star restaurants (where he was able to get a reservation that no one I know has ever been able to get) to a cooking class, an e-bike tour, a tapas tour in each city (a great way to explore and learn the local culture), tours of the big monuments and three vineyards (all fabulous), an authentic Flamenco show, and skip the line tickets to a museum.  Since we were traveling over the Christmas holiday, Lalo arranged to have cooks come in to make us breakfast on the mornings we didn't have breakfast included in a hotel stay -- just in case we had a hard time finding something open.  He anticipated all of our needs and provided things like directions to a grocery store, the best food markets and ice-cream shops in each city, and recommendations for rooftop bars.  He and his team were also available during AND AFTER our trip -- when one of our group wasn't feeling well, he arranged on-the-spot transportation back to our hotel. This is truly first class customer service!
So, to conclude, Wish You Travels arranged top shelf accommodations and a wide range of activities and tours that were all with English speaking guides and extremely well done, and provided extraordinary customer service before, during, and after our trip.  I really can't say enough good things about them.  I absolutely loved the cooking class, our day exploring Costa Brava, seeing Sagrada Familia, and the Boquería Food Market.  But I guarantee that if you ask the seven people in our group, you'll hear A LOT of different answers since our trip went off without a hitch and literally everything was extremely enjoyable.  

DeborahApril 2023

Our vacation was fabulous and we had the best time together, thanks to Lalo and his team. Wish You Travels went above and beyond to make sure we had a unique vacation to remember!   We had a great time and loved our visits in Spain and Portugal. Their attention to detail was apparent every day.  From dependable and friendly drivers,  informative and attentive guides, to top rated hotels.  We saw and visited places we would not have known about had we joined a typical local city tour.  Having the Trip Plans app was brilliant and was used many times every day.  Thank you Wish You Travels for a trip we will always remember! 

JANEMay 2023

This trip exceeded our expectations.  Every aspect of journey was carefully planned for us.  Lalo listened to what we wanted to do and created a trip within our budget and that matched our requests.  We couldn’t have asked for a better planned trip.  Lalo or one of his team colleagues contacted us several times during the trip to see that all was going as we had hoped.  I highly recommend Wish You Travels. We loved this trip, but Porto, our cooking class, the sunset cruise in Lisbon, the delightful apartment in Funchal, Madeira, the Port and wine tastings and all of the great guides and drivers made this trip truly special.  Whenever possible we had the same guides or drivers so we got to know them well.  The guides were very knowledgeable which made for interesting tours. 

Nancy & ChuckMay 2023

Our trip was fantastic! Lalo and his team put together an itinerary that met our budget and schedule. They were flexible in providing transportation and accommodation options that allowed that. It was all memorable. We saw much of Spain and Portugal, both the large cities and smaller rural areas. Our guides were also uniformly great. It was very helpful to generally skip lines and have commentary just for us. We often remarked at how lucky we were to not be in a large group, although as we age that may be what we do in the future. We were glad Lalo encouraged us to take a Douro Valley Port Wine Tour. It was a very enjoyable day.  

Elaine & BobMay 2023

We can’t say enough good things about our experience working with Lalo and his team. After several phone conversations with him, it felt more like a friend was arranging a memorable trip to Spain and Portugal for us, rather than a travel specialist. All we had to do was schedule our flights to and from Barcelona; Lalo took care of everything else. He paid very close attention to everything we requested, made suggestions for alternative/additional places to visit and provided us with a very detailed proposal. We could not have been more pleased with the results, and we could not have developed as good a program on our own. During the trip, everything went as planned, and from time to time, Lalo checked in with us to see how things were going. The hotels were all excellent, transfers/drivers on time, and guides knowledgeable and engaging. The one time we needed assistance at a hotel, it was taken care of immediately. We felt that Lalo took a personal interest in making sure everything went well on our visit to Spain and Portugal. He specifically requested particular guides in many of the cities and locations we visited and even arranged to meet us for ice cream while we were in Madrid. Lalo was a blessing to us. If we were to rate the trip on a five-point scale it would be a five. If we were to rate the personal services he provided through the travel company, it would be six on the five-point scale. We had a fantastic time and were able to see a great deal of Spain and Portugal in a relatively short period of time. 

Sam & DoriMarch 2023

We just completed a 16 day Jewish Heritage Trip of Spain. Lalo, from "Wish You Travels", was absolutely spectacular. We have visited over 80 counties around the world and lived for extended time in Australia/New Zealand, Hong Kong, Israel and Germany. No one, no travel agency did or could do better than Lalo. Not in any special order...he was always available both before the trip and during the trip. We Zoomed together probably at least 6 times before the trip. He met us at the hotel after we just arrived form the US in Madrid. I called him several times during the trip and he always answered the phone and responded to my inquires immediately. In fact, he stayed in contact almost every day of the trip asking for feedback and what he could do to make the trip even better. He loved co-creating the itinerary with my wife and me. We stayed at 7 hotels, which he worked with us to choose. We had 10 different guides in 9 different cities-towns villages...and they were top, top, top. All incredible experts. Lalo suggested restaurants for all places and they were spot on. Wish You Travels use a personal app they create for you as the client. It is fantastic. ALL the documents, tickets, vouchers and every single day's itineraries and where to be and when were detailed in the app. Names and phone numbers of guides and drivers, restaurants and your hotel details were also available through this app. The app works on and off line. Wow!  Yes...the trip and the company were 5 star!!!!! 

Joshua, Lauren and kidsMarch 2023

Outstanding trip with excellent service and attention to detail throughout. Lalo is accessible, agreeable and focused on his clients. We traveled through Madrid, Zaragoza and Barcelona. Lalo took care of everything but did not overplan and really listened to the type of trip that we wanted. Excellent tour guides and really top notch technology offering with an app that contained every detail we needed (tickets, pick-up times, etc). Lalo went above and beyond when our youngest left a stuffed animal behind and drama ensued, but I knew all I had to do was alert Lalo and sure enough, it was waiting for us at the next hotel. This is our third trip to Europe and each has been excellent but Lalo and the travel agency gets my highest recommendation. We really enjoyed our Tapas and Gastronomy tour in Madrid, as well as the cooking lesson in Barcelona. Side trips to Toledo and Costa Brava were also handled without a hitch. We requested boutique hotels and Lalo delivered with excellent choices, balancing location, service and cost in a way that made me (as the trip planner) look good to my family. Finally, the Sagrada Familia in Barcelona: among the most sensational buildings in the world. 

JudyApril 2022

Wish You Travels planned our trip really well. We enjoyed or holiday very much. Wish You Travels understands our needs and provided useful and insightful advices. The planning and communication process was well recorded and adjusted accordingly. The presentation of the itinerary was easy to understand and professionally presented. Wish You Travels made great choice regarding hotels and restaurants for us. Our driver was very professional and looked after us for the entire trip. We had a memorable trip. We would use Wish You Travels for our future trips to Spain and Portugal. Highly recommended. 

Steve and his familyMay 2022

Our family had a wonderful trip to Spain in late May and early June 2022. Everyone from Wish You Travels were extremely kind, helpful, and patient as we worked together to define an itinerary for our family. They provided great insight as we considered the specific cities we wanted to visit and made good recommendations based on taking the time to get to know us and our interests. We truly loved every city and all activities but the highlights for us were:  1) Private boat day tour in Mallorca (beautiful water and scenery, great lunch), 2) Granada (easily walkable and very interesting city with the Alhambra and the flamenco show), 3) Sevilla (beautiful city on the river with great architecture and plantings everywhere you look), 4) Day trip to Toledo and visiting the cathedral which is stunning and unlike any we've seen in Europe. Wish You Travels always followed up very quickly on any actions taken and emailed or texted the information back to us. In addition, Lalo was a tremendous help when two of our family members surprisingly tested positive for COVID and we could not return to the U.S. as planned. He helped us extend our trip by a few days, found us a hotel (when all hotels in the city were sold out) and arranged for us to get additional COVID tests a few days later and new transportation to the airport.  He took the time to make sure we were well taken care of, even though our itinerary with Wish You Travels was technically complete. WYT did not request any additional fees for these extra services. I would highly recommend Lalo and Wish You Travels for anyone considering a trip to Spain or Portugal. Having someone who is a local (based in Madrid) with great knowledge of the country definitely beats a company based in the U.S. (or another home country) who may have visited Spain a few times. Thank you again, we loved your country and hope to return to visit northern Spain next time! 

RobertJune 2022

We took several months to put the trip together. Lalo has great patience for putting up with me.  The pre itinerary was fun and exhausting. I had to rely on Lalo's experience and several times I asked him to make the decision as if it was his own trip. The trip turned out better than I expected. The different experiences every day were unbelievable, and every day it topped the day before. Every experience was new and unique, places we did not know that existed and once we went, we were surprised that we knew nothing about them. It was like watching fireworks displace and every firework is better than the last. Of course, the tapas tour and the Spanish cooking Class put this trip over the top. I must say that the drivers and guides we used were very helpful, knowledgeable and accommodating. Wish You Travels team were tracking us daily and everything went so smoothly that I stopped thinking about what could go wrong the next day. Everything was picture perfect. I would certainly recommend Wish You Travels to anyone thinking about visiting Spain. I guess the true compliment is wanting to use a service again in the future. I talked to Lalo about the possibility of coming back to Southern or Northern Spain next year, possible May or early June. 

Dinia and familyAugust 2022

Our recent trip to Spain and the experience working with the travel company Wish You Travels is nothing short of completely blowing our wildest expectations. I was a bit apprehensive about using a travel company, after all, in the time of internet, I wasn't sure what else a travel agency could offer, boy I was so happy I went this route! From the very beginning they truly listened to what we wanted to get out of our trip. After 3 years of pandemic and many years of not being together as a family, we wanted a vacation that was not only a celebration of our family and let us all explore places together but also have some real family time. Since the very beginning, they heard our wants and needs and created an itinerary that was truly perfect for us, provided alternatives, suggestions and well balanced and insightful feedback that ultimately gave us the perfect trip. Lalo started as a very capable, charismatic and in my words, outstanding contact and ended up as a dear friend to me and my family at the end of the trip. All the team kept in touch with us through the trip to make sure we were all taken care. In the very rare event when things changed for one reason or another, I found they were already one step ahead of us and being extremely proactive.  

Casey & ChelseaApril 2022

Wish You Travels went way above and beyond planning, changing, and ultimately creating the most amazing honeymoon my wife and I could have asked for!

WendyMay 2022

This was the best vacation we have ever taken, it was worry free and everything was perfect. I would highly recommend Wish You Travels, they listened to all of our wants and made it fabulous. We did not want to leave and cannot wait to return and explore more of Spain.

JaniceAugust 2021

We had a memorable trip, everything was perfect! Even though, one member of our party of four was handicapped, and because of the care provided, we were able to see and do almost everything that all tourists do in these areas. It was so obvious that everyone we dealt with along the way really cared about us as travelers!

SunilSeptember 2021

Our family trip to Spain and Portugal was wonderful. We had private drivers and guides who were always very kind, helpful, and well informed. Lalo and his company Wish You Travels planned the trip from start to finish and kept us fully informed during the planning process as well as frequently checking in on us during the actual trip.

AnilOctober 2021

This trip to Northern Spain and around the coast of Portugal was made to order for us by Wish You Travels, and it would be so hard to say what were the very best memories, they were all wonderful! The trip was perfectly designed to see the best of these areas with the amount of time we had, so the planning had to be perfect!

AshleyNovember 2021

Our trip to Spain and Portugal was amazing in every detail starting with Lalo who organized and planned everything of our trip. Lalo was spectacular because he wanted to make sure we had a fabulous trip! He did exactly what we wanted, and we saw everything we had wished for and made it always the best!!

Kristie & ThomasJanuary 2020

We have never had such wonderful customer care from any other company and would not hesitate to use you again and have told so many people about you that I am sure you will get lots of new business. Thank you so much and I look forward to travelling with your company again. You have wonderful people working for you and it is the staff that make the company stand out.

MaryFebruary 2020

Wish You Travels could not have been more helpful! The planning took account of all our wishes, and they were executed as planned from hotel, private visits, unique activities, internal flights and high-speed train tickets. Throughout the holiday agent personal attention during the trip was very evident and one felt that we were always in strong hands to resolve any issue. We have travelled many times with various travel companies, and I have no hesitation in writing that Wish You Travels is at the very top.

MargaretJuly 2020

The personal guided tours and unique activities that Wish You Travels arranged for us were absolutely fantastic. Each and every guide we had in Lisbon, Porto, Santiago de Compostela, San Sebastian, La Rioja and Barcelona was highly knowledgeable on the history, architecture and culture of their respective cities allowing us to get a real feel for each city we visited.

AlnoorAugust 2019

Wish You Travels promised me that our family vacation to Portugal and Spain would be the trip of a lifetime and he delivered on his commitment in the best way possible.
The first thing that was special was the time he invested to learn about my family to get a sense of who we were, what we liked, what we wanted, how open we were to different ideas, budget and so on.
Wish You Travels may be smaller than other companies, but they truly designed and delivered a spectacular vacation for my family. Thank you!

AndyAugust 2019

My trip was so well thought out by my travel agent Lalo. He really took the time to design our dream vacation.
The hotel was awesome and all of the places they recommended to drive and see were fabulous. Not only did he list his favorite places he put all of them on maps. All we had to do was open a link and away we went with a map quest.

Omar family tripAugust 2019

The whole trip starting from the first contact till our return has been an amazing experience. We asked for a flavor of Spain and got memories to last a lifetime!
Our Travel Designer was very good at identifying activities which could keep the whole family busy. This was an extreme element throughout the trip and if one day was spent in museums the next day was an activity catering for the children.

WhitneySeptember 2019

We would like to personally thank Wish You Travels for their outstanding service, communication and efforts. We had the trip of a life-time! Our travel planner has been attentive, kind, and courteous. Through our experience we have grown a bond. He worked within our budget, and short time frame, to provide amazing services, experiences, drivers, support staff and an overall vacation. He worked so hard and his attention to detail was impeccable.

Collin and EllenSeptember 2019

We could not have been more pleased with Wish You Travels team. From the initial planning stages of our vacation in Portugal and Spain, all the way to the end of our trip, Wish You Travels was always one text or phone call away to help with anything we might need.

CharleneSeptember 2019

Our trip to Spain and Portugal was fabulous. Our travel agent from Wish You Travels planned our trip perfectly with great drivers, wonderful tour guides and the best food and wine. He and his team were accessible to us throughout our entire trip, which is a great comfort especially when you are new to a country.

FrankOctober 2019

Wish You Travels designed a complex itinerary for our family of six, involving seven locations, transfers, museum visits and two days hiking Camino de Santiago. The charming hotels, services and countryside life were breathtaking. The entire experience came off with flawless precision thanks to agent’s planning, attention to detail, and personal service. Everybody I know will hear about how amazing Wish You Travels is.

MichaelDecember 2019

We feel like our amazing family trip to Spain (Barcelona, Seville, Cordoba) and Portugal (Porto, Tomar, Sintra, Lisbon) actually began when we started working with our travel agent six months prior to our departure date. He consistently followed up with us to understand our interests, priorities, likes and dislikes, in order to create a wonderful itinerary that satisfied our entire family.

StephenNovember 2018

Without question, you put together the best trip I have ever taken. Everything seamlessly came together at all times. We were collected, organized and shown around like visiting dignitaries. The hotels were fantastic, and the itinerary was just right. Everybody I know will hear about traveling around Spain with Wish You Travels.

WendyOctober 2018

Our trip to Portugal was awesome! We learned so much about the customs, food and Portuguese history. We never had any concerns about where we needed to be or when, even with quite a few transfers. We could not have had a better travel experience!

FrankSeptember 2018

Wish You Travels designed a complex itinerary for our family of six, involving seven locations, transfers, museum visits and two days hiking the Camino Santiago. The charming hotels, services and countryside live were breathtaking. The entire experience came off with flawless precision thanks to Lalo’s planning, attention to detail, and personal service. Everybody I know will hear about how amazing Wish You Travels is.

PaulJune 2018

Lalo came up with a couple of spectacular itineraries tailor made for us. We eventually decided to go with the Basque Country and Catalonia option, and it was wonderful. Every transfer, activity, or private visit to museums was coordinated to perfection and we couldn’t be happier. The food and the wine were spectacular. Thank you for showing us the time of our lives.

JeffJune 2018

This was a dream holiday. We did a private yacht trip around Mallorca, Menorca and Ibiza, plus two days in Barcelona. We travel extensively and hands down this was the best one! We didn't have to worry about anything. Wish You Travels took away the hassle of our 'out of the country' holiday. Everyone involved was so friendly and professional. Nothing less than five stars from us!

MichaelJune 2018

Lalo Garcia was the perfect person to planning our vacation to Portugal and Spain. He listened to everything that we wanted and came up with a fabulous schedule and great ideas. We were so impressed with the Spanish Paradores, Sevilla Alcazar, and the secret beaches in Portugal that he recommended. We are glad we followed his advice. Thanks so much.

JamesMay 2018

Arriving in Santiago de Compostela Cathedral after one-week hiking was a real highlight! The guide was great, the landscapes unforgettable and we loved the boutique hotels. We wouldn't hesitate to book another trip through you and will be recommending to our friends and family!

LisaApril 2018

Our vacation to Spain and Portugal was perfect from start to finish. Wish You Travels did an excellent job arranging every detail of our trip. From the places we stayed, our drivers, our tour guides, to our dinner recommendations, we could not have asked for anything better. Our boutique accommodations were perfect, really charming. We recommend Wish You Travels 100%!

RobertApril 2018

Extraordinary Experience! From beginning to end, we were well taken care of. Thank you so very much. A very memorable trip indeed!

KarenMarch 2018

The trip was absolutely marvelous! We really want to thank you because everything was just perfect: the itinerary, the hotels, the activities, the guides, the drivers, the details, the personal touches… We travel a lot and I can say without doubt that this was the best organized trip we’ve ever had!

MaryOctober 2017

Wish You Travels could not have been more helpful! The planning took account of all our wishes and they were executed as planned from hotel, internal flights and private visits. Throughout the holiday Lalo’s personal attention during the trip was very evident and one felt that we were always in strong hands to resolve any issue. We have travelled many times with various travel companies, and I have no hesitation in writing that Wish You Travels is at the very top.

NancySeptember 2017

Our family trip to Spain was absolutely amazing! The planning process was super easy and very well-tailored. Before the trip, Lalo was super responsive to changes and personal recommendations adapted to us. The guides were fabulous, knowledgeable, and helpful, but also gave us the space we wanted. It proved to be our most enjoyable family trip of the many that we’ve done!

SusanSeptember 2017

We got back from our honeymoon in Spain yesterday - and just wanted to say thank you so much for organizing our trip. It was better that we imagine!

AmandaSeptember 2017

I'm not usually a tour person, but our trip through Spain with Lalo was like traveling with a local friend. Not only did we get to learn and experience the amazing culture of Spain at great restaurants, hotels, and sites we would have never found on our own, but we also felt safe and cared for. Every detail was thought of, and Lalo treats you like family. I wish I could bring him with me on every trip I take. 5-Star recommendation!!!

RachelJuly 2017

Thank you for a memorable Spanish trip. Our driver guide was amazing. He was patient, well-spoken, professional, and committed to our safety and comfort. He was top-notch. Our guides were excellent—very professional and accessible—and we enjoyed the balance of information and the independence.

ChrisJune 2017

Our Andalucía trip was amazing. Alhambra in Granada and Cordoba Mosque were breathtaking, and this was one of my favorite trips yet. I wanted to let you know that it was awesome—thank you so much for your help. Next up—planning our next adventure to Barcelona and the Pyrenees!

LindaMay 2017

We had the most amazing time on our trip to Barcelona, Madrid, Sevilla, Ronda and Granada! I can't thank you enough for helping to organize such a memorable vacation. Thank you so much!

BethMarch 2017

We could not be any happier with our travel specialist. Lalo tailor-made our vacation to fit our specific needs. We have booked luxury travel vacations for years with other agencies. Thank you for giving us a vacation of a lifetime! I highly recommend Wish You Travels to arrange your next vacation!

MargaretFebruary 2017

Thank you for all your help and arranging an incredible trip. The hotels, restaurants and private city tours you recommended to us were all perfect; comfortable, luxurious and at the same time not too formal. The logistics worked very smoothly and stress free. Communicating with you was really easy and you certainly understood what we wanted and delivered it. Thanks for an incredible time.

NickAugust 2016

What a top top top trip to Spain! Thanks so much, everything was perfect. Your guides were simply outstanding. The drivers were also terrific. I can't wait to go back to your country! Gracias

CarolJuly 2016

I was very impressed with Wish You Travels service. I really felt that they knew exactly what kind of trip I was looking for and all of my queries were answered swiftly and informatively. I will be recommending the company to friends and family, for those who are looking for a stress-free trip to Spain, one of my favorite countries.

SueJuly 2016

This was the most incredible trip! Lalo planned a perfect itinerary on short notice. Our tour guides and drivers were amazing, especially Miguel. We really enjoyed the food and wine tour and our accommodations were wonderful. We could not have asked for a better trip! Definitely recommend Wish You Travels to all!

AngelaJuly 2016

The luxury customized tour that Wish You Travels made for us was brilliant. Lalo was quick to respond to our queries and had a great knowledge of Spain. The itinerary we were sent was spot on, which meant we could sit back and enjoy ourselves. All transfers were on time and professional. The private flamenco class was amazing - we really couldn't have asked for much more.

AmberMarch 2016

I loved Spain!!! I would give it a 11 out of 10. Everything is so well thought out and genuine, a true endeavor of love. I had a fantastic time, I ate the best food ever and I’m planning on returning and visit the North of Spain next year. Just writing this makes me want to go back.

No testimonials were found.